My Simmons

Digital Stewardship Certificate

The Digital Stewardship Certificate (DSC) includes five graduate-level courses (15 credits) covering the knowledge and skills required to effectively manage digital objects and collections. The DSC courses are delivered online in a format that is primarily asynchronous yet highly interactive, and with a strong emphasis on experiential learning.

This program of study may include: 

  • LIS 448 Digital Stewardship
  • LIS 444 Archiving and Preserving Digital Media
  • LIS 445 Metadata
  • LIS 458 Database Management
  • LIS 467 Web Development and Information Architecture
  • LIS 469 XML-eXtensible Markup Language
  • LIS 500 Independent Study

Applications for this program are currently closed. Please contact the program coordinator, Peter Botticelli, for more information.