Internal - Current Students

Student Honors and Awards

Sigma Theta Tau

Simmons University is a member of the Theta-At-Large chapter of Sigma Theta Tau, the International Nursing Honor Society. The purposes of this society are to recognize superior achievement and leadership, to foster high standards of professional development, to encourage creative work and to strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the profession. Students who have demonstrated superior scholastic achievement, evidence of professional leadership potential and/or marked achievement in the field of nursing are invited to membership. For undergraduate students, invitation is during their junior or senior year. Graduate students are eligible for membership at the completion of ¼ of the program.

Undergraduate Nursing Awards

  • Marjorie Stimson Honors Award
  • Marjorie Keazirian Award
  • Lois Estelle Schoppee Award
  • Penelope M. Glynn Award
  • Phyllis S. Moore Award
  • Carol F. Love Award
  • Ann Kittler Award
  • The Adrielle Warwick Award
  • Pauline Wheble Tripp Award

Descriptions and Criteria for Undergraduate Nursing Awards

Graduate Nursing Honors and Awards

  • Faculty Achievement Award
  • The Susan Neary Excellence in Clinical Practice Award
  • Excellence in Research
  • The Alyssa M. Frazar “Love of Life” Award
  • Graduation Honors
  • Pauline Wheble Tripp Award

Descriptions and Criteria for Graduate Nursing Honors & Awards